Standing Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Standing Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Committee on State and Federal Legislation     2021 - 2022

Mark Saliba, Mayor, Dothan
Vice Chair: Ruthie Campbell, Councilmember, Robertsdale    

Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations (FAIR)    2021 - 2022

Chair: Charles Black, Councilmember, Priceville           
Vice Chair: Jennifer Williams Smith, Councilmember, Jasper   

Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources (EENR)    2021 - 2022

Chair: Johnny Smith, Mayor, Jacksonville                 
Vice Chair:
Ashley Curry, Mayor, Vestavia Hills

Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure and Communication (TIC) 2021 - 2022

Chair: Michael Gay, Councilmember, Millbrook          
Vice Chair: Tab Bowling, Mayor, Decatur       

Committee on Public Safety (PS) 2021 - 2022

Chair: Jerry Starnes, Councilmember, Prattville          
Vice Chair: Michael Ellis, Councilmember, Lafayette        

Committee on Human Development (HD)    2021 - 2022

Chair: Carol Barfield, Mayor, Ashford        
Vice Chair: Ron Anders, Mayor, Auburn

Committee on Community and Economic Development (CED)    2021 - 2022

Chair: Wayne Biggs, Councilmember, Saraland              
Vice Chair: Joe Watson, Councilmember, Brewton