Certified Municipality Achievement Award

Certified Municipality Achievement Award

The Certified Municipality Achievement Award is an annual award from the Certified Municipal Official Program created to recognize and commend cities and towns where the mayor and all councilmembers have earned the professional designation of Certified Municipal Official thereby distinguishing the municipality as a Certified Municipality. This designation represents the mayor and all councilmembers have completed a minimum of 40 credit hours of formal training on municipal government conducted or endorsed by the Alabama League of Municipalities. Qualifying municipalities are selected by the Alabama League of Municipalities based on Certified Municipal Official Program credit hour records during the previous calendar year. Qualifying municipalities receive a certificate and an annual Certified Municipality Achieve Award digital seal for their municipal website.

Certified Municipality

City of Andalusia

City of Brewton

City of Center Point

City of Foley

City of Priceville

City of Robertsdale

City of Saraland